Skip to main content

Deleting a User Account through the Portal

Written by Matt Harris

If a customer requests account deletion, these steps can be taken in the portal or in the app, provided the customer doesn't have an active membership. This guide discusses how to delete a user account through the portal.
​
​Note: Account deletion cannot be reversed once finished. Customers who accidentally delete their account in the app or have their account deleted in the portal may make a new account using the same phone number or email address.


​To delete a user account, follow these steps:
​

  1. In the portal, navigate to Users & Accounts and click on Users.
    ​

  2. Enter the customer's information into the search bar, then click on their profile.
    ​

    ​

  3. Click the "Delete User" button at the bottom of the screen.
    ​

  4. Click Confirm when prompted to proceed with account deletion.
    ​

  5. You'll receive a notification that the account has been successfully deleted.
    ​
    ​Note: If the customer has an active subscription on their account, the system will block the deletion of the account. It must be fully canceled to delete an account.
    ​

Did this answer your question?